Crowns - Southwest Arts Center - Play Detail - Theatre Atlanta
Theatre Atlanta
Your Source For What's On Stage In Atlanta 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
   Crowns at Southwest Arts Center

Crowns

Southwest Arts Center
915 New Hope Road Atlanta, GA 30331

A powerful exploration of African-American history and identity, Crowns follows six black women in the South whose stories of love, loss and sisterhood are woven into the hats that crown their heads and the dynamic gospel songs that speak their truth. The story centers on Chicago-born Yolanda, who is sent down South after the death of her brother in Brooklyn. There, she finds strength in the tales of the wise women who surround her -- and in the rituals connected to their dazzling headwear. Penned by award-winning playwright and actress Regina Taylor (I'll Fly Away, The Unit), Crowns delivers a good time (and plenty of fierce hattitude) at the Southwest Arts Center.

May 30 - Jun 10, 2018

Wed, May 30: 8:00pm
Thu, May 31: 8:00pm
Fri, Jun 1: 8:00pm
Sat, Jun 2: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Jun 3: 3:00pm
Wed, Jun 6: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Thu, Jun 7: 8:00pm
Fri, Jun 8: 8:00pm
Sat, Jun 9: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Jun 10: 3:00pm


Box Office: 404-505-3224

www.dominionent.org/


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets