Holler If Ya Hear Me - Southwest Arts Center - Play Detail - Theatre Atlanta
Theatre Atlanta
Your Source For What's On Stage In Atlanta 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
   Holler If Ya Hear Me at Southwest Arts Center

Holler If Ya Hear Me

Southwest Arts Center
915 New Hope Road Atlanta, GA 30331

"Misled from childhood, where I went astray; Till this day I still pray for a better way. Can't help but feel hopeless and heartbroke; From the start I felt the racism 'cause I'm dark." These lyrics appear on Tupac Shakur's "My Block," a song that forms the spiritual backbone of this Broadway musical that utilizes the words and music of Tupac to tell a non-biographical story about family, camaraderie, revenge, change and, ultimately, hope. The harsh realities of inner-city life remain as relevant now as they were when this show's songs -- like "Dear Mama," Me Against the World" and "Hail Mary" -- were written, and the lessons found within are profoundly important. For the first time since its Broadway debut three years ago, Tony Award-winning director Kenny Leon brings Holler If Ya Hear Me to the stage at Atlanta's Southwest Arts Center.

Thru - Oct 8, 2017

Fri, Sep 22: 7:30pm
Sat, Sep 23: 2:30pm & 7:30pm
Sun, Sep 24: 2:30pm
Wed, Sep 27: 7:30pm
Thu, Sep 28: 7:30pm
Fri, Sep 29: 7:30pm
Sat, Sep 30: 2:30pm & 7:30pm
Sun, Oct 1: 2:30pm
Wed, Oct 4: 10:30am & 7:30pm
Thu, Oct 5: 7:30pm
Fri, Oct 6: 7:30pm
Sat, Oct 7: 2:30pm & 7:30pm
Sun, Oct 8: 2:30pm


Box Office: 404-505-3224

truecolorstheatre.org/2017/04/27/holler-if-ya-hear-me/


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets